BRITISH FILM FESTIVAL


Welcome to the British Film Festival 2020!
We’re delighted to have you join us for what we know will be an unforgettable cinematic event, featuring the very best of British filmmaking. We set the stage for film lovers of all ages and cultural backgrounds to come together and embrace the universal power of cinema, where it should be seen, on the big screen!
  The programme offers a rich and satisfying selection of films that tell authentic stories, introduce new voices, and bring together new visions from some of the most acclaimed talent Britain has to offer. 
We’re looking forward to bringing a brand new selection of British Film to the New Zealand cinema screens ranging from warm and engaging to tales of espionage.
  We thank our wonderful staff, partners, and you our fantastic audience for helping us make the British Film Festival a big success! 
  Wishing you a memorable Festival experience. 
~ BFFNZ

BFF: A Call to Spy

124 mins | Rated M

BFF: A Call to Spy

124 mins | Rated M

MORE / TRAILER
Friday November 20
Sunday November 22
Monday November 23
Saturday November 28

BFF: A Gift from Bob

93 mins | Rated M

Friday November 20
Sunday November 22
Wednesday November 25
Friday November 27

BFF: Dating Amber

92 mins | Rated R16

BFF: Dating Amber

92 mins | Rated R16

MORE / TRAILER
Saturday November 21
Tuesday November 24
Thursday November 26

BFF: Flash Gordon

111 mins | Rated PG

BFF: Little Joe

105 mins | Rated M

BFF: Misbehaviour

106 mins | Rated M

BFF: Misbehaviour

106 mins | Rated M

MORE / TRAILER
Thursday November 19
Wednesday November 25

BFF: Rialto

129 mins | Rated R16

BFF: Rialto

129 mins | Rated R16

MORE / TRAILER

BFF: Summerland

100 mins | Rated PG

BFF: The Lady Killers

91 mins | Rated G

Wednesday November 25

BFF: The Racer

95 mins | Rated M